Four Assam Players Selected to Represent East Zone in Deodhar Trophy


Sports Desk : The prestigious Deodhar Trophy, scheduled to commence from July 24 to August 3 in Puducherry, will witness the participation of four talented players hailing from Assam. The East Zone selectors have chosen Rishav Das, Riyan Parag, Avinav Chowdhury, and Muktar Hussain to represent the region in the upcoming tournament.

Rishav Das, a right-handed batsman recognized for his elegant strokeplay, aims to leave an indelible mark on the tournament with his impeccable technique and solid batting prowess.

Joining Das is the dynamic all-rounder Riyan Parag, known for his agility on the field and versatility with both bat and ball. Avinav Chowdhury, a left-arm spinner, has also earned his place in the East Zone team. Known for his ability to deceive batsmen with flight and turn, Chowdhury adds a valuable spin-bowling option to the squad.

Completing the quartet of Assam players is Muktar Hussain, a promising right-arm medium-fast bowler. Hussain’s ability to generate pace and movement with the ball brings an additional dimension to the team’s bowling attack.

In a testament to the depth of talent from Assam, left-handed batter Shib Shankar Roy has been named as a standby player

Leave A Reply