Digaru Viranganas Secure Victory in ACA Women’s T-20 Challengers Trophy


Guwahati : In a thrilling final at the Amingaon Cricket Ground in North Guwahati, Digaru Viranganas emerged as the champions of the 3rd ACA Women’s T-20 Challengers Trophy. They secured a narrow three-run win against Kapili Princess on Monday.

The tournament was organized by the Assam Cricket Association (ACA). Kapili Princess won the toss and chose to field, setting the stage for an exciting showdown.

More : Senior Police Officer Partha Sarathi Mahanta Receives Ph.D. From Assam Down Town University

In a 13-over match due to the weather, Digaru Viranganas posted a total of 65/6 on the scoreboard. Priyanka Baruah and Mushkan Mollik were instrumental in this effort, both contributing 14 runs each. Kapili Princess’ bowler Anamika Bori stood out, taking 2 wickets for 16 runs. Sayanika Deka also chipped in with 1 wicket for 8 runs.

Kapili Princess aimed to chase down the target of 66 runs, fighting hard but ultimately reaching 62/8 in their 13 overs. Manikha Das scored the highest with 33 runs for Kapili Princess, while Anamika Bori added 9 runs. Shanti Rai from Digaru Viranganas became the hero by taking 3 wickets for just 8 runs, and Kakoli Saikia contributed with 2 wickets for 4 runs.

Leave A Reply