30th Assam State Aquatic Championship, 2023, Concludes


Guwahati: The 30th Assam State Aquatic Championship, organized by the Assam Swimming Association, concluded on July 9 at the Dr. Zakir Hussain Aquatic Complex in Sarusajai. The championship witnessed a record participation of 520 athletes from all districts of Assam, competing in a total of 144 events. This year’s championship also introduced water polo and diving events for the first time.

In the water polo events, eight teams (five boys’ teams and three girls’ teams) from districts including Kamrup (Metro), Kamrup (Rural), Tinsukia, Jorhat, and Sivasagar showcased their skills.

Journalists Protest In Front Of The East Guwahati Press Club, Demand Suspension Of Police Officer

The titles of the best swimmers were awarded to Tirthank Pegu (Jorhat, Group I), Nibir Hazarika (Jorhat, Group II), Subashish Bordoloi (Sivasagar, Group III) in the boys’ category, and Jahnabi Kashyap (Kamrup, Group I), Jahnavi Changmai (Kamrup, Group II), and Adriza Rani Chetia (Sivasagar, Group III) in the girls’ category. Evon Taye of Kamrup emerged as the champion in the boys’ open group, while Bishakha Sarma of Kamrup claimed the girls’ open group champion title.

Jorhat district secured the highest number of medals, winning 117 in total (37 gold, 43 silver, 37 bronze). Kamrup district secured 87 medals (25 gold, 26 silver, 36 bronze), and Sivasagar district won 59 medals (25 gold, 22 silver, 12 bronze).

Durand Cup Trophy Tour Conducted In Mumbai With Great Enthusiasm

Mr. Bhaskar Ranjan Das, the General Secretary of the Assam Swimming Association and Vice President of the Swimming Federation of India, congratulated all the medal winners and the players selected for the upcoming Sub-junior and Junior Nationals to be held in Bhubaneswar next month. The participating districts expressed their satisfaction with the arrangements made by the organizers.

একাংশ পতিয়ে পত্নীক পঢ়ুৱাই উচ্চ শিক্ষিত কৰিব বিচৰা নাই

Leave A Reply