True and Honest

Assam Approves Masterplans for Nine Cities in Town and Country Planning Meeting


Guwahati : A significant development unfolded during the Assam Town and Country Planning Advisory Committee meeting held on September 12 at Janata Bhawan. In the presence of Ashok Singhal, Minister for Housing and Urban Affairs and Irrigation, the committee granted approval for masterplans in nine cities across the state. These cities include Jorhat, Morigaon, Amguri, Dimau, Raha, Sonari, Kampur, Dhing, and Tangla.

More : New Assamese Film β€˜Ati Nakshatra’ To Hit Theaters On October 6

The meeting saw the participation of Development Authorities’ Chairpersons from the respective cities, along with the Commissioner-Secretary and Secretary from the Housing and Home Affairs Department, as well as representatives from various state government departments.

In a unanimous decision, Minister Singhal provided crucial directives to the officials from the Directorate of Town and Country Planning, who are responsible for crafting these masterplans.

Leave A Reply