Eight Candidates Confirmed for Guwahati Lok Sabha Seat


Guwahati: The Guwahati Lok Sabha constituency will see eight candidates vying for the seat after their nomination papers were validated. Initially, ten candidates had submitted their papers, but two were later disqualified.

With the nomination withdrawal deadline passed, the final list of candidates is now set. The polling for the Guwahati Lok Sabha constituency is scheduled to begin at 7 am on May 7. Following scrutiny, the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Assam announced that eight candidates’ nominations, including two from Guwahati, have been accepted for the third phase of elections.

Leave A Reply