6th Assam Premier Club Championship Set to Kick Off


Guwahati: Guwahati Sports Association, under the Assam Cricket Association, is gearing up for the 6th Assam Premier Club Championship for the 2023-24 season. Scheduled to take place at Nehru Stadium, Guwahati, from January 6 to January 30, 2024, the tournament will feature 10 participating teams.

NCC Girls Cadets Begin Training Camp For Learning And Fun

The competing teams include Gauahati Town Club, City Cricket Club, Bud Cricket Club, Ankurjyoti Club, Santipur AC, River Rine Club, New Star Club, Titan Club, ASEB SC, and SG Club. The championship will follow a league cum knockout format, with matches played with a red ball and white dresses over 40 overs each.

Tragic Accident In Assam’s Dergaon: Over 10 Dead, 25 Injured In Bus-Truck Collision

Former First-Class Cricketer Sri Mukut Das will officiate the tournament’s official inauguration. The opening match will be a clash between Bud Cricket Club and Riverrine Club, commencing at 9:00 am.

Leave A Reply