Quarterfinals Set for National Physical Disability T20 Cricket Championship


The league stages of the 3rd edition of the National Physical Disability T20 Cricket Championship concluded, with eight teams from different regions qualifying for the quarterfinals. Teams from Jammu Kashmir, Punjab, Mumbai, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Vidarbha, and Gujarat secured their spots.

More : Lovlina Borgohain Clinches Silver At Asian Games

Over 400 talented Divyang cricketers, representing 24 State Physically Disabled cricket teams from across India, showcased their skills during the league stages.

IPL franchise Rajasthan Royals partnered with the Differently Abled Cricket Council of India (DCCI) to support this historic tournament, recognized by the Guinness Book of World Records as the largest cricket competition for physically disabled cricketers.

The quarterfinal matchups include Jammu Kashmir vs. Gujarat, Maharashtra vs. Tamil Nadu, Vidarbha vs. Punjab, and Mumbai vs. Himachal Pradesh. The semifinals will be held on Saturday, with the final scheduled for Sunday at various venues in the city.

The competition aims to empower Divyang cricketers by providing opportunities to compete at a national level and potentially open doors to professional opportunities while offering financial support.

Leave A Reply