Assam Cabinet Approves Formation of New Districts and Sub-Districts for Improved Administration


Guwahati: The Assam Cabinet, led by Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, has given the green light to the creation of four new districts and 81 sub-districts in a bid to enhance administrative efficiency. The decision was announced by CM Sarma during a press conference following the 100th cabinet meeting of his government.

More : BJP Leader Protests Against Own Party Leader, Faces Suspension

The newly approved districts are Hojai, Biswanath, Tamulpur, and Bajali. CM Sarma highlighted that the reconstitution of these districts aligns with the assembly constituencies designated by the Election Commission under delimitation rules. This strategic move is aimed at streamlining administration and ensuring effective governance across the state.

Leave A Reply