AAP Candidates File Nominations in Sonitpur and Dibrugarh Lok Sabha Seats


In a significant development ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, two Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates, Rishiraj Kaundinya and Manoj Dhanwar, have filed their nomination papers for the Sonitpur and Dibrugarh Lok Sabha seats, respectively, for the first phase of polling.

Rishiraj Kaundinya, accompanied by over five thousand party workers and supporters, marched from the Collegiate Field in Tezpur to file his nomination for the Sonitpur constituency. The procession was joined by AAP leaders, including party national leader Munish Kaushik, state president Dr. Bhaben Chowdhury, and spokespersons Anurupa Dekarja, Brojen Sandikai, Gurpreet Singh Uppal, Masuma Begum, and Jayanta Kumar Kalita, along with several other state and district committee leaders.

Guwahati To Host IPL 2024 Matches

Meanwhile, in Dibrugarh, Manoj Dhanwar, a youth leader from the tea community, filed his nomination papers as an AAP candidate. Thousands of supporters gathered at Nirmali village ground near City College in Dibrugarh to accompany Dhanwar to the district commissioner’s office, where he submitted his nomination papers amidst fervent enthusiasm.

These nominations mark AAP’s concerted efforts to contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Assam, with the candidates garnering significant support from party members and enthusiastic voters alike. As the electoral campaign gains momentum, all eyes are on the AAP candidates as they aim to make a mark in the political landscape of Sonitpur and Dibrugarh constituencies.

Leave A Reply